Λευκή Συμφωνία Σαν Τον Ήλιο Labyrinth of Thoughts records

LOT 061

Lefki Symphonia  returns  with the new album “San ton ilio /Like the Sun”.

The album contains 10 compositions: Mehri Ton Thanato/Until Death – Me Mia Kravgi/With A  Scream – Mavro Fos/Black Light – Oniro mesa se oniro / Dream Within A Dream – Svise Ta Ihni/Erase The Signs – San Ton Ilio/ Like The Sun – Hronia Siopila/Silent Years – Minima/Message – Dakri/Tear – Eki  Pu O Anemos Rotai Gia Esena/There Where The Wind Is Asking For You

Lyrics: Theodoros Dimitriou

Dream Within A Dream:Poetry of Edgar Alan Poe

San Ton Ilio/ Like The Sun: Theodoros Dimitriou/Poetry of Romos Filiras (I Did Not Rise Up High)

Music: Theodoros Dimitriou/Diogenis Chatzistefanidis

Mehri Ton Thanato/Until Death and Minima/Message music by Theodoros Dimitriou

Arranged by Lefki Symphonia

Theodoros Dimitriou (vocals) / Kostas Mihalos (guitar) / Diogenis Chatzistefanidis (bass) / Vangelis Tsimplakis (drums)

The new tracks perfectly serve the band’s dark wave – post punk style in a very contemporary way. The band also incorporates melancholic and atmospheric soundscapes with psychedelic and progressive colors. The 2 singles released (Mehri Ton Thanato/Until Death & San Ton Ilio/ Like The Sun) have been widely accepted by the fans and the new album has been awaited for months now. A release that stands without any effort, right next to the group’s previous gems, which were so decisive for the Greek independent and dark  scene. 

Recording, mixing, mastering: hector.d  

Band Photos: Kanella Klimatsida

Cover, Artwork: Melanie Merges Dimitriou 

Released by Labyrinth of Thoughts records & The Lab records on April 10th, in 3 editions:

200 copies in silver vinyl

300 copies in black vinyl

200 copies on digipack cd

All editions are accompanied by extensive inlays with lyrics in Greek and English.

Check also: Lefki Symfonia – Xromata LP

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on google
Share on print
Share on email